Login / Subscribe

Language: English | Nederlands | Français | Italiano | Español | Euskara

Login / Subscribe   
News and Media > News

UCI announces the 18 ProTeams
Posted by: DZI (22 November 2010 23:09)

The UCI today revealed the full list of UCI ProTeams for 2011, despite earlier indications of the list being released on December 10. It is now clear that Geox-TMC will still be the odd one out. Besides Geox, Cofidis must also be disappointed to not have received a ProTeam status, which now goes to AG2R despite a lower UCI-ranking.

The teams that are now registered under their current licence are AG2R, Katusha, Lampre-ISD, Quick Step, Saxo Bank Sungard and Team RadioShack. Omega Pharma - Lotto, Rabobank, Team Sky and Garmin-Cervélo had already received the thumbs up from the UCI for the highest division in cycling.

Euskaltel now has a two year licence, while Astana and two new teams Movistar and Vacansoleil reeled in a three year licence. Finally, BMC, HTC-Highroad, Liquigas-Cannondale and the Luxemburg Pro Cycling project scooped up a four year licence up to and including 2014. To BMC and Vacansoleil this means a promotion from the Professional-Continental ranks. That category will now be released on December 10, according to the UCI.
Source: UCI

No comments posted

--- advertisement ---